School Counselors

Today's school counselors are vital members of the education team. They help all students in the areas of academic achievement, personal/social development and career development, ensuring that today's students become the productive, well-adjusted adults of tomorrow. There is at least one counselor assigned to each of the schools within Haralson County School District. Your school counselors are:
Buchanan Primary School:                Trish Smith                     770-646-5523
Buchanan Elementary School:          Lena Mullany                 770-646-5140
Tallapoosa Primary School:              Betty Ann Dockery         770-574-7444
West Haralson Elementary School:  Jennifer Pennington      770-574-7060
Haralson County Middle School:     Sandy Huggins                 770-646-8600                                                        
Haralson County High School:         Kim Ivester                       770-574-7647                                   
                                                              Mandi Peavey             
View text-based website