How Do I...for Parents

Georgia Milestones Testing

Students at the high school level take a Georgia Milestones end-of-course assessment in eight courses to provide information about how well they are mastering the state-adopted standards in the core content areas:
Language Arts
  • Ninth Grade Literature and Composition 
  • American Literature and Composition
  • Coordinate Algebra
  • Analytic Geometry 
  • Physical Science
  • Biology
Social Studies
  • United States History
  • Economics/Business/Free Enterprise
For further information, click on the Valuable Links at the right.

After-School Safety

View text-based website